Dear participants and guests of the 10th International Arms, Military Equipment and Ammunition Exhibition, the Russia Arms Expo 2015!

Over the years that the RAE has been held, it has succeeded in becoming an important way to strengthen military-technical cooperation between Russia and foreign countries. Every year, dozens of official delegations from the far and near abroad visit the exhibition, including heads of Defence Ministries and heads of General Staff. This is without doubt a testament to its high international status.

The advantage of the Russia Arms Expo is that it has many demonstrations and large-scale exhibits, which are facilitated thanks to the presence of a unique training area, which is used to demonstrate the full spectrum of the battle and operational aspects of arms and military engineering. The guests are given a unique opportunity to experience the atmosphere of the theater of military activity, where samples of the various types of weapons are used, from tanks to unpiloted drones. There is nowhere like this in the world.

I am sure that the RAE exhibition, with its unparalleled atmosphere, will allow you once again to appreciate first hand the possibilities of Russian military engineering and discern the outlines (and possibly even the whole horizon) for military-technical cooperation with our foreign partners.

I would like to congratulate the Russia Arms Expo on its 10th Jubilee, and I wish its participants, guests and organisers of the exhibition productive dialogues, an excellent experience, and as much mutually beneficial understanding as possible.

Dmitry Rogozin
Deputy Prime Minister of the Russian Federation

Dear Participants,

Russia Arms Expo is one of the world’s biggest military exhibitions meeting top international standards. Over 50 nations take part in the event. The exhibition is being held on a unique firing ground in Nizhny Tagil, providing an opportunity to demonstrate the entire range of the combat and operational characteristics of the military equipment and arms.

The demonstration display of Russia Arms Expо includes a large number of ‘live’ presentations of Russian military equipment and provides an entire complex of innovative technological solutions ensuring real-time monitoring of the performance of a combat task.

Military experts will thus be able to judge precisely the combat and operational capabilities of the Russian equipment.

As always, Urals military and industrial companies will take an active part in the exhibition. We hope the event will be very fruitful in terms of new contracts and agreements with our traditional and potential partners in the field of military and technical cooperation.

I congratulate Russia Arms Expo on its 10th anniversary and wish the participants productive work and brilliant impressions.

Igor Kholmanskikh
Envoy of the President of the Russian Federation to the Urals Federal District

Dear Exhibition Participants,

The primary objective of the exhibition is to develop and strengthen Russia’s military and technical cooperation with foreign countries. The event is traditionally attended by dozens of official delegations from both CIS and non-CIS countries.

In this sense, Russia Arms Expo is a unique event that makes a significant contribution to expanding the order portfolio of Russian defence and industrial companies and strengthens the export potential of the Russian defence industrial complex.

I am confident that on its tenth anniversary Russia Arms Expo will become a showcase for the latest models of Russian weapons and the conclusion of new agreements in international military and technical cooperation.

I invite manufacturers of arms and military equipment to take advantage of the unique technological and infrastructural opportunities provided by Russia Arms Expo and demonstrate the full range of combat and performance capabilities of their products to our foreign guests.

I wish all the exhibition’s participants and guests successful and fruitful work.

Denis Manturov
Minister of Industry and Trade of the Russian Federation

Dear Organisers, Exhibitors and Visitors,

Congratulations on the opening of the 10th International Exposition of Arms, Military Equipment and Ammunition Russia Arms Expo 2015. The Expo's tenth Anniversary is an excellent occasion to remember the mission of the Middle Urals – to be the bulwark of Russia's defences, to bolster the security of our country and to manufacture and supply the Russian Army with the most advanced and latest types of armament and military equipment.

It is no coincidence that it was here, in Nizhny Tagil – the heart of Russia's defence industry – that the idea was born of this exposition, which is considered, with good reason, to be Russia's main showcase of arms achievements.

The Nizhny Tagil State Demonstration and Exposition Centre – the only one of its kind in the world – demonstrates the full range of combat and operating characteristics of arms and military equipment, firing at targets of various levels of complexity, and real-time assessment of the performance of defence products.

The Expo has an excellent track record to show in time for its anniversary. Russia Arms Expo today is a true landmark of our region; it is on the list of federally important shows and fully meets the definition of an international show, with more than 400 exhibitors from Russia and abroad, more than 20,000 visitors and over 40 official Russian and international delegations participating in it annually.

A packed business programme attracts the attention of leading military experts, with its round tables and meetings between manufacturers, designers and customers to discuss pertinent matters of military development and defence cooperation. I can say with confidence that the Expo is the place where directions for scientific and technology research in the defence industry complex are largely determined.

I am glad that the Expo is evolving, with both its organisation and content improving all the time. I am confident that the anniversary exposition will, once again, offer visitors and exhibitors a pleasant experience with its interesting events and showcases of the latest arms, and will raise to a new level the discussion of military-industrial complex development among respected Russian and international experts.
I would like to invite specialists and manufacturers of military and special hardware to come to Nizhny Tagil and take an active part in the exposition.

I wish all participants lasting impressions, fruitful and exciting work, useful business meetings, and new achievements in strengthening our country's defences!

Yevgeny Kuyvashev
Sverdlovsk Region Governor

On behalf of UralVagonZavod and myself, I welcome the participants in the 10th Anniversary International Exhibition of Arms, Military Equipment and Ammunition – Russia Arms Expo 2015 (RAE).

RAE is rightly considered one of the world’s top arms exhibitions. The Nizhny Tagil arms fair boasts a unique firing ground and a rich demonstration programme. It includes live presentations and comprehensive tests of Russian military equipment.

RAE is a centre of technological know-how in the sphere of organising video recording and broadcasting of test tasks, special shows and presentations of the latest models of Russian arms.

RAE’s programme spans a number of different issues. The debates traditionally involve representatives of Russia’s biggest defence companies, state authorities and the expert community, which promotes an active discussion of all elements of the Russian arms market.

I am convinced that the Russia Arms Expo will help Russian arms manufactories to expand their order portfolios, strengthening Russia’s leading position on the global arms market.

I wish all of us brilliant impressions and successful business negotiations.

Oleg Siyenko
CEO UralVagonZavod

Уважаемые участники и гости X Международной выставки вооружения, военной техники и боеприпасов Russia Arms Expo – 2015!

За годы проведения RAE успела стать важным инструментом укрепления военно-технического сотрудничества России с зарубежными странами. Каждый год выставку посещают десятки официальных делегаций государств ближнего и дальнего зарубежья, в том числе возглавляемые министрами обороны и начальниками генеральных штабов. Это, безусловно, свидетельствует о ее высоком международном статусе.

Преимущество Russia Arms Expo – это насыщенный демонстрационный показ и масштабная экспозиция, которые обеспечиваются благодаря наличию уникального полигона, позволяющего продемонстрировать полный спектр боевых и эксплуатационных характеристик вооружения и военной техники. Гостям представляется уникальная возможность испытать атмосферу театра военных действий, в котором задействованы образцы различного рода вооружений – от танков до беспилотных летательных аппаратов. Такого нет нигде в мире!

Уверен, выставка RAE с ее непревзойденной атмосферой в очередной раз позволит воочию оценить возможности российской военной техники и наметить новые контуры (а возможно, даже целые горизонты) военно-¬технического сотрудничества с нашими зарубежными партнерами.

Поздравляю Russia Arms Expo с десятилетним юбилеем и желаю участникам, гостям и организаторам выставки ярких впечатлений, продуктивных переговоров и как можно больше взаимовыгодных соглашений.

Дмитрий Рогозин
Заместитель Председателя Правительства Российской Федерации

Уважаемые участники!

Russia Arms Expo – одна из крупнейших военных выставок в мире, которая отвечает самым высоким международным стандартам. В мероприятии принимают участие представители более 50 государств. Выставка проводится на уникальном нижнетагильском полигоне, который позволяет продемонстрировать полный спектр боевых и эксплуатационных характеристик военной техники и вооружения.

Демонстрационный показ Russia Arms Expо включает огромное количество «живых» презентаций российской военной техники и представляет целый комплекс технологических инновационных решений, обеспечивающих слежение за выполнением боевой задачи в режиме реального времени.

Таким образом, военные специалисты могут максимально точно и наглядно оценить боевые и эксплуатационные возможности российского вооружения.

В выставке, как всегда, примут активное участие уральские предприятия оборонно-промышленного комплекса. Рассчитываем на высокую результативность мероприятия с точки зрения новых контактов и договоренностей с нашими традиционными и потенциальными партнерами в области военно-технического сотрудничества.

Поздравляю Russia Arms Expo с десятилетним юбилеем и желаю ее участникам продуктивной работы и ярких впечатлений.

Игорь Холманских
Полномочный Представитель Президента России в Уральском федеральном округе

Уважаемые участники выставки!

Основная задача выставки — развитие и укрепление военно-технического сотрудничества России с зарубежными странами. Мероприятие традиционно посещают десятки официальных делегаций государств ближнего и дальнего зарубежья.

В этом смысле Russia Arms Expo - уникальное событие, которое вносит существенный вклад в расширение портфеля заказов российских оборонно-промышленных компаний, укрепление экспортного потенциала российского ОПК.

Уверен, в свой десятилетний юбилей Russia Arms Expo станет местом демонстрации новейших образцов российского вооружения и заключения новых соглашений в области международного военно-технического сотрудничества.

Приглашаю производителей вооружения и военной техники воспользоваться уникальными технологическими и инфраструктурными возможностями Russia Arms Expo и продемонстрировать нашим зарубежным гостям полный спектр боевых и эксплуатационных характеристик своей продукции.

Желаю Всем участникам и гостям выставки успешной и плодотворной работы.

Денис Мантуров
Министр промышленности и торговли Российской Федерации

Уважаемые организаторы, участники и гости выставки!

Поздравляю вас с открытием десятой Международной выставки вооружения, военной техники и боеприпасов Russia Arms Expo 2015. Десятилетний юбилей выставки – отличный повод вспомнить о миссии Среднего Урала – быть оплотом обороноспособности России, обеспечивать безопасность нашего государства, производить и поставлять российской армии самые современные и передовые виды  оружия и военной техники.

Недаром именно здесь, в сердце оборонной промышленности России, в Нижнем Тагиле, родилась идея выставки, которая сегодня по праву занимает место главного российского смотра достижений в области вооружений.

Нижнетагильский государственный демонстрационно-выставочный центр – единственный в мире – позволяет демонстрировать весь спектр боевых и эксплуатационных характеристик вооружения и военной техники, осуществлять ведение огня по целям различного уровня сложности и производить оценку показателей работы военной продукции в режиме реального времени.  

К своему юбилею выставка подошла с замечательными результатами. Сегодня Russia Arms Expo является настоящей визитной карточкой нашего региона, входит  в перечень показов федерального значения и полностью оправдывает статус международной. Ежегодно в мероприятии участвуют свыше 400 экспонентов из России и  зарубежных стран, его посещают свыше 20 тысяч человек и более 40 официальных российских и иностранных делегаций.

Внимание ведущих военных экспертов привлекает содержательная деловая программа:  круглые столы, встречи производственников, конструкторов, заказчиков, где обсуждаются актуальные вопросы военного строительства и военного сотрудничества. Могу с уверенностью сказать, что  направления научно-технического поиска оборонно-промышленного комплекса в значительной степени определяются на выставке.

Радует, что выставка постоянно развивается, совершенствуется как её организационная сторона, так и содержательное наполнение.   Уверен, что юбилейная выставка вновь приятно удивит гостей и участников интересными событиями, показами новинок вооружения, поднимет на новый уровень обсуждение  вопросов развития военно-промышленного комплекса с участием авторитетных российских и зарубежных экспертов.

Приглашаю специалистов и производителей военной и специальной техники посетить выставку в Нижнем Тагиле и принять активное участие в ее работе.

Желаю всем участникам ярких впечатлений, плодотворной и интересной работы, полезных  деловых встреч, новых  успехов в укреплении обороноспособности  страны!

Евгений Куйвашев
Губернатор Свердловской области

От имени корпорации «Уралвагонзавод» и от себя лично приветствую участников X Юбилейной Международной выставки вооружения, военной техники и боеприпасов Russia Arms Expo 2015.

Среди крупнейших выставок вооружений RAE заслуженно занимает одно из первых мест. Нижнетагильская выставка располагает уникальным полигоном и насыщенной демонстрационной программой. Она включает живые презентации и исчерпывающие испытания российской военной техники.

RAE является центром технологических ноу-хау в сфере организации видеосъемки и трансляции тестовых заданий, спецпоказов и презентаций новейших образцов российского вооружения.

Деловая программа RAE включает в себя комплекс разноплановых вопросов. В дискуссиях традиционно принимают участие представители крупнейших предприятий военно-промышленного сектора России, органов государственной власти, экспертного сообщества, что способствует активному обсуждению всех составляющих рынка вооружения нашей страны.

Уверен, Russia Arms Expo внесет значительный вклад в расширение портфеля заказов российских производителей, укрепление лидирующих позиций России на мировом рынке вооружения.

Желаю нам всем ярких событий и успешных деловых переговоров.

Олег Сиенко
Генеральный директор ОАО «НПК «Уралвагонзавод»